Webinar on – The Role of Social Media in Healthcare by Dr. Taher bhai Valika.

This webinar is designed and prepared for and to be attended by North America Mumineen Healthcare Professionals/Students and/or Mumineen only. Any information provided in this webinar is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. All content, including text, graphics, images and information is for general information purposes only. SBMAA nor any of the speakers makes no representation and assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of information contained in or available through this webinar, and such information is subject to change without notice. You are encouraged to confirm any information obtained from or through this webinar with other sources and review all information regarding any medical condition or treatment with your physician. NEVER DISREGARD PROFESSIONAL MEDICAL ADVICE OR DELAY SEEKING MEDICAL TREATMENT BECAUSE OF SOMETHING YOU HAVE READ OR ACCESSED OR BEEN PRESENTED THROUGH THIS WEBINAR. SBMAA NOR ANY OF THE SPEAKERS IS NOT RESPONSIBLE NOR LIABLE FOR ANY ADVICE, COURSE OF TREATMENT, DIAGNOSIS OR ANY OTHER INFORMATION, SERVICES OR PRODUCTS THAT YOU OBTAIN THROUGH THIS WEBINAR.

During this Webinar:

We will review the basic aspects of social media from a healthcare perspective. We will discuss the positive and negative components of social media in the healthcare realm, including personal examples. Lastly, we hope to provide a review of the literature in regards to social media in healthcare as a resource to optimize social media use in the healthcare setting.

Schedule and Link

This webinar is scheduled for Saturday, September 25, 2021. Webinar will start at: 12:00 PM Pacific / 2:00 PM Central / 3:00 PM Eastern

Webinar link:

https://goto.webcasts.com/starthere.jsp?ei=1496502&tp_key=84f11db39e

After the Webinar, we request you to fill and submit the following survey. Shukran!